The Real 10 Commandments…

From my book ‘The Code Of Christ – What Religions Should Be Teaching You’

The 10 Commandments and their esoteric meaning…

“Thou shalt have no other gods before me”.

This really means worship yourself, for you are divine. Me in the Kabballah means God, which is you.

“Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth”

This speaks of idol worship on the surface, but we can definitely go deeper. Materialism is one aspect of idol worship. The worship of a person and the satisfaction you get from the approval of that person. People can worship their problems, wallowing in anger and dissatisfaction. These are all examples of bowing down to graven images.

“Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord thy God in vain”

In other words never ever put yourself down or think that you are somehow less deserving than anybody else. The “I AM” within you is strong.

The word “vain” means, among other things, “no value”. Never think of yourself as unworthy, because “you are the light of the world”.

“Remember the Sabbath day, to keep it holy”.

The word “Sabbath”, metaphysically, means “seven”, which is symbolic of spiritual completion and the seventh chakra (crown), enlightenment. The Sabbath is a state of mind, not a day of the week to not do any work. The seventh day means the seventh or perfect stage of one’s spiritual unfoldment. Man had become so lost in the darkness of sense consciousness and has to reverse this trend in order to save himself.
When man becomes so at one with the father-Mind as to feel it consciously he also recognizes this eternal peace in which all things are accomplished.

“Honour thy father and thy mother”

This is your own inner duality that must be unified as one, to take you into non-duality which is oneness. It is telling you to honour your own inner polarities and to bring them into unity and balance.

“Thou shalt not kill”

Metaphorically this is referring to the kill, that is to kill the soul out of a person. The likes of the Pharisees, meaning “dividers”, are telling people not to go within themselves, therefore denying them access to the kingdom. The kingdom of god is within you, remember that, to go outside of self is to deny Gods kingdom which is within YOU.

“Thou shalt not commit adultery”

This refers to intimate sexual knowledge telling you to not waste the sacred seed of creation. The seed placed from kundalini transforms into the virgin birth within you. The child of promise has been conceived through the marriage of mind and spirit. This is talking about a deep connection with the higher Self, a very intimate, very personal, deep connection within you. If you are attempting to commune with the higher by using the lower, you are committing adultery.

“Thou shalt not steal”

The gifts within you have been stolen and hidden deep within you by the very people that say that they are trying to save your soul. The ones that interpreted the Bible incorrectly have stolen from you. They have stolen the sacred knowledge that will raise your very being to sanctity. They have taken away the key of knowledge from you.

“Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour”

Metaphysically speaking, the word neighbour means something that is very close to you in an inner sense, within you. It is an inner being that is a part of you so you must not bear false witness, you must not lie or tell an untruth about your higher nature. Spiritual wisdom is your neighbour and it’s a sacred holy part of you. For example if someone tells you that you will touch something evil in your mind by meditating, that’s bearing false witness against your neighbour, that is false witness.

Thou shalt not covet thy neighbours house – thou shalt not covet thy neighbours wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his ox, nor his ass, nor anything that is thy neighbour’s”.

To covet your neighbours wife means that you are living in the emotions. Female is spirit in the higher, and emotion in the lower. Coveting is a lower aspect. Coveting your neighbours house is to live from the carnal mind. The ox and the ass are the power of the lower nature. The power of the mind is the ox, and the stubborn nature of the mind is the ass. Relying on your strong stubborn nature to lead your life is coveting the ox and ass.

And biblically when Christ rides the ass the Christ assumes dominion over the stubborn nature and rides and steers it into Jerusalem, the higher realms of consciousness within you. The staff of Moses is the human spine which is a conduit between the body and the mind. The serpent is the symbol of wisdom and of course contains the word Pent which is five, the ether. The staff of the priests is called the serpent crosier.

The serpent is the vehicle to messianic consciousness.

All of these commandments come into harmony when you go within yourself. And this is the real esoteric meaning of the 10 commandments, ment meaning mind, The two tablets that contain the law are the two hemispheres of the brain.

The number 10 means harmony in Matter, which is why we have a Dean and Deanery as this means the ruler of 10.

Kind regards

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Michael Feeley Author, Researcher & Revealer of Hidden, Esoteric Knowledge...
Scroll to Top